Such Seaside Fun…

I have had another weekend of not reading, this is becoming most odd yet weirdly rather enjoyable. This weekend we were descended on by Savidge’s as my Mum & Co all came down on their way back from a week break in the Loch’s of Scotland to drop off my little sister and brother off for the weekend while my Mum and Step-Dad had a weekend off. Well we had a wonderful time as you can see from these collages thanks to my new favourite phone app…

It was such a lovely weekend of sea, sun, screaming and scoffing, what more could you want? Last night was also the end of the Olympics and naturally, after having loved the Olympics (though not really mentioning them on here oddly), we watched the closing ceremony. I have to say I don’t know if it was the fact I had hyped it in my head beforehand or if the opening show was so good, but last night, apart from the Spice Girls (amazing!!!) fell rather flat. It was a bit heavy on the introspective anthems rather than all the party songs which I thought it would be. Grumble, grumble… what am I like?

So what have you been up to outside of reading lots of books, or maybe not if you are like me, had a lovely weekend?

8 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

8 responses to “Such Seaside Fun…

  1. Kats

    Oh, I LOVE the bed / reading gallery you have in your flat – briliant! I’m sure it’s going to be Oscar’s favourite hideaway, too, when he reaches his teenage years!
    I agree with you on the closing ceremony, it was mostly dull, and frankly a lot of it was dreadful, and I am certain whoever was in charge will be one of the few NOT getting a knighthood following the Olympic dream.
    So, what is the photo app you’re using for your montage? Looks great.

    • Ha well done Kats you guessed just exacty what the mezzanine section is for. Oscar has been up there and was rather unsure about it, he prefers low places, he has just discovered how to get under the bed (it is suede and touches the floor so he has to squeeze down at the end of the mattress) and its his new favourite place. Whcih means we can never find him.

      Olympics closing was just a bit of a let down, and I don’t normally like to grumble.

      The app is Pic Stitch, and sooooooo easy to use.

  2. I’m glad (wrong word but you know what I mean) to see that you have discovered that there is more to life than reading. ;-)

    I’m trying to work hard on Andersen’s Studies Op 15 which my flute teacher has set as homework for the vacation. Only one study from the 24, but these are beyond my current ability (which is the point of course). I note on Wikipedia it says “They are still used all over the world when one wants to be a top professional.” I’d just like to play consistently at Grade 8 level.

    • Well I am trying to get it at a good level, The Beard is very good for this though I am reading like a madman now for the Green Carnation Prize latest influx of submissions, all exciting though, but its making me tougher.

  3. I am enjoying a much needed holiday with my hubby. Taking photos of everything that could go up on my Travellin Penguin blog as a book, bit of sculpture, or other such cultural masterpiece in Santiago, Chile. Having great fun. Even reading…….a bit…and found an old Penguin book. Woo hoo.

    • I have been spotting some of your pictures on Instagram, sounds like you are having an amazing time with your hubby which is lovely. I have just discovered I am off to South America, Brazil in fact, for work in a few months, yippee.

  4. great pics ,all the best stu

Leave a Reply

