Happy New Year… 2013

To all Savidge Readers, commenters, daily visitors, emailers and lurkers… I wish you a very happy, and utterly book filled, 2013! I hope that it is a wonderful year for all of you and not just book wise but in every which way.

2013

I am already getting very excited about a year of reading by whim, more of that in the next few days, I think its going to be a bumper year of books new and old and am looking forward to having many a discussion about them with all of you over the next twelve months. I have the daunting job of choosing my next book today which is part of my yearly double New Year superstitions. One is that I can’t be reading a book from the end of one year to the start of the next, the other is that however good or not the first book I read in a new year will determine if my reading year is good… or not. Isn’t that odd?

Anyway…  I hope its a brilliant year for us all, reading and otherwise!

16 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

16 responses to “Happy New Year… 2013

  1. mikewbn1

    Happy New Year to you too!

  2. Happy New Year and best wishes for lots of fantastic reading in 2013!

  3. Amy C

    Happy New Year to you Simon! I’m glad you’re able to read so many books, so you can tell me all about them. I can’t manage to fit in as much reading as you, so your reviews help point me to what I might want to read next!

  4. Sharkell

    Happy New Year to you and your family.

  5. Happy New Year! I have the same superstitions as you for Christmas and before I go on holiday :)

  6. Happy New Year! I’m not superstitious about choosing books, I just like to have variety, so try not to read two similar ones together unless they’re for a project… Good luck with your choice – no pressure! :D

  7. Happy New Year! I look forward to reading your blog posts this year!

  8. David

    Happy New Year! I’m having the same book-picking dilemma. Read until nearly midnight last night to make sure I got 2012’s last book finished. Mind you, I don’t like books to overlap months either! What to read, what to read?

  9. happy new year simon ,all the best stu

  10. novelinsights

    Happy New Year. I never knew you were superstitious about your first book of the year. I will look forward to finding out what you chose!

  11. Kristen M.

    Happy New Year, Simon! Wishing you and yours a happy and healthy year with lots of good reads — starting with that first one (I went safe with Georgette Heyer)!

Leave a Reply

