Savidge Reads Does Pride & Prejudice…

Fear not, the world has not gone completely mad, my admitted love of Jane Austen’s ‘Persuasion’ has not meant I have suddenly already polished off ‘Pride and Prejudice’, not yet anyway. You may remember that when Michelle told you over the weekend ‘Why I Love Jane Austen & So Should Everyone Else’ (if you haven’t read it then please do, it’s a treat) she mentioned that we had been to Lyme Park in May last year, to try and get the Austen bug going in me, and had in fact made a video homage to the BBC’s ‘Pride and Prejudice’ there. Well after some editing, thank you AJ, here it is. You have been warned…

Ha, I thought I would share it as I am so smitten with Austen at the moment and before things start getting very spooky on Savidge Reads for the rest of the week. I hope you all enjoyed it?

16 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

16 responses to “Savidge Reads Does Pride & Prejudice…

  1. Loved it! I was expecting to see a guest appearance by Colin Firth and his mighty horse, coming through the field! Great piano playing by AJ, too!🙂

  2. Jenni

    Brilliant!🙂

  3. Shukriyya

    Haha, lovely! Glad we got to see it!

  4. Just watched this again for the umpteenth time and it still makes me laugh🙂

  5. Very funny, you did need a horse or a carriage or something. Will look for that in the sequel.

  6. Excellent pensive walking! Loved it.

  7. Novel Insights

    Finally the production I’ve been waiting for all this time!

    This did make me giggle especially the ‘splash’.

  8. Look out Colin Firth, there’s a new heart throb at Pemberly…

  9. Ha, that’s absolutely brilliant!

  10. Brilliant. Thank you for sharing

  11. great fun ,all the best stu

  12. Glad you all enjoyed this. I won’t say thank you individually as that might get a little boring, but thank you all very much for your lovely comments.

Leave a Reply

