Happy Christmas One & All…

I wish you a merry Christmas, I wish you a merry Christmas, I wish you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year – imagine that sang in my dulcet tones, ha! I actually very nearly made a vodcast of me singing just that very thing for you all in a Santa hat, however I thought that might be too much. Maybe next year?

Speaking of next year, I think I am going to have a try at one of these Christmas trees made out of books, looks like fun and I know a few of you have given them a whirl. My only thoughts are I bet I would suddenly want to read one of the books at the bottom, awkward.

bookchristmastree

Anyway, enough waffle – back to turkey’s and presents (and possibly too much fizzy pop/booze) it is for me. I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas whatever you are doing and wherever you are.

Best (and most festive) wishes,

Simon

12 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

12 responses to “Happy Christmas One & All…

  1. Sharkell

    Merry Christmas Simon. Hope you enjoy your time with your family and friends. Thanks for your blog, it’s given me many hours of enjoyment this year both from reading your posts and some of the books you have recommended.

  2. A very blessed Christmas to you.

  3. Hi Simon
    Wishing you good cheer for the holidays. I would also say thankyou for your podcasts and blog postings which I enjoy each week and may 2013 be another year filled with great books.

  4. Merry Christmas. Have a great books/boozy day.

  5. I always think the same thing (about wanting the book from the bottom) when I see those “trees” of books. Still, it could be like a festive and bookish version of Jenga and I think that sounds rather fun, if potentially disastrous. Merry Christmas, Simon!

  6. Hope you had a loveyl Christmas!

  7. Merry Christmas to you! Hope it was a great one🙂

  8. JanetD

    Merry Christmas to you both and a Happy New Year too!

  9. david73277

    Here’s a title well suited to be part of a Christmas tree made of books:
    http://www.jennyuglow.com/?page=pinecone

  10. I hope your Christmas was spectacular and that you have a very Happy New Year!

  11. I had a lovely Christmas thank you all. I hope that you all did too!

Leave a Reply

