Classically Challenged Giveaway #5; Tess of the D’Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy

9780199537051_450So today is a day of book giveaways and the first, in conjuncture with Classically Challenged and lovely Oxford University Press, is ‘Tess of the D’Urbervilles’ by Thomas Hardy, who you may have heard of. Those lovely people at OUP (Kirsty and Chloe you are lovely) are kindly giving away three copies of the each Classically Challenged choice! Now normally I set some big crazy question but today, whilst I am busy culling my own TBR and adding to yours, I thought I would leave it very simple…

All you need to do is leave a comment of ‘yes please’ below this post and you will be plucked at random by The Beard, or maybe Oscar or Millie, sometime on early Monday morning, it is that easy!

You have until just before midnight tomorrow night to enter the draw (so basically 23.59 GMT on Sunday the 6th of January 2013). Good luck!

P.S AJ will also be giving three copies of these books away on his blog, so fear not if you don’t win you have twice the chances. Alas he seems to have been really ill over Christmas and gone AWOL but I will let you know when I hear back from him.

23 Comments

Filed under Classically Challenged, Give Away

23 responses to “Classically Challenged Giveaway #5; Tess of the D’Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy

  1. Ceri Kay

    Yes, please!!

  2. Yes please!
    (PS. Love your blog; very glad I found it!)

  3. AstroSkyeTaz

    Yes please!
    Thankyou!

  4. yes please! thanks so much, I loved so much this book in my teens.
    Emma
    ehc16e at yahoo dot com

  5. Yes please please (I wanted to be original, therefore I added a second please)🙂
    Thank you

  6. Katie

    Yes please! And thanks!

  7. Wendy B

    Yes please, not read this since O Level English many many years ago!!

  8. Yes please as I have shamefully never read this, nor have a copy in Mount TBR.

  9. Yes please! I REALLY want to re-read this one as I loved it so much when I got it from the library years ago… I’d love my own copy!

  10. Yes!Please!

    (Long time lurker here. I just love your blog. I forget whether this give away is available to those outside England or not. I enter anyway as I’m a hopeful sort of girl. Good luck with your book culling!)

  11. Yes!Pleas!

    (Long time lurker here. I just love your blog. I forget whether this give away is available to those outside England. I’ll enter anyway as I’m a hopeful sort of girl. Good luck with the book culling – a terrifying task to take on)

  12. As I only just found this blog, it would be unfair for me to add a comment for a chance get obtain a copy of this. However, I loved this book – even if I had to read it off my iPhone screen🙂

  13. Joan WIlson

    yes please

Leave a Reply

