Classically Challenged Giveaway #6; Middlemarch – George Eliot

9780199536757_450So today is a day of book giveaways and the first, in conjuncture with Classically Challenged and lovely Oxford University Press, is ‘Middlemarch’ by George Eliot, which aptly we are reading in March but you might want to start reading like a serial now, I will be. Those lovely people at OUP (Kirsty and Chloe you are lovely) are kindly giving away three copies of the each Classically Challenged choice! Now normally I set some big crazy question but today, whilst I am busy culling my own TBR and adding to yours, I thought I would leave it very simple…

All you need to do is leave a comment of ‘yes please’ below this post and you will be plucked at random by The Beard, or maybe Oscar or Millie, sometime on early Monday morning, it is that easy!

You have until just before midnight tomorrow night to enter the draw (so basically 23.59 GMT on Sunday the 6th of January 2013). Good luck!

P.S AJ will also be giving three copies of these books away on his blog, so fear not if you don’t win you have twice the chances. Alas he seems to have been really ill over Christmas and gone AWOL but I will let you know when I hear back from him.

24 Comments

Filed under Classically Challenged, Give Away

24 responses to “Classically Challenged Giveaway #6; Middlemarch – George Eliot

  1. Yes, please! (Is it OK if I live in the US, or is it UK only?) Thank you for the giveaways, Simon, and I’m so glad you enjoyed Great Expectations!

  2. GLENDA MOCK

    Yes please- read it first many years ago, wonderful book!

  3. Yes , please. Read it in French but would love to read it in its original language

  4. Shukriyya

    Yes please! Thank you, Simon and OUP, for all of these lovely giveaways.🙂

  5. Feeling a kind of deja vu, but Yes Please, count me in!

  6. Yes please. I’ve tried Middlemarch before and just couldn’t do it. If I win I promise to try again!

  7. Yes, please🙂 About time I revisited the Classics – haven’t done so since my school/Uni days.

  8. Sarah Cubitt

    Yes please! 😊

  9. Ceri Kay

    Yes, please!

  10. Joan WIlson

    yes please

  11. yes please (if the US also counts!)

  12. Kathleen MacDonald

    Yes, please! Love your podcast!

  13. Ian Wilson

    yes please

  14. 최다해 gongjumonica

    yes please!

  15. Abee

    yes, started my read this week a Kindle ‘illustrated’ (quite poorly) eBook edition.

  16. Abee

    yes , lovely giveaway… appreciate greatly when a classic and Oxford makes even the greater treasure…

Leave a Reply

