Some Cats Reading & Book Winners…

I thought I would combine announcing the winners of all of the Classically Challenged titles in my giveaways last weekend, which I find can be slightly boring in terms of blog posts, with some pictures of the cats as I haven’t updated you on them for a while (much to the relief of all you feline haters out there, ha).

You see I asked Millie if she would pick any of the winners out of a hat and alas she was far too busy frankly…

photo (1)

Then I asked Oscar and I am afraid it was the same for him as he was otherwise engaged…

photo

So in the end I used an online random number generator and the winners of the books are as follows! The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton goes to Rhonda Reads, Lisa Jacobs and Jenny Snell. Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy goes to Joan Wilson, The Bronte Sister and Tracey Chick. And finally, Middlemarch by George Eliot goes to Joan Wilson (twice lucky), Elizabeth and June Seghni – you three brave souls. Could winners please email me their addresses to savidgereads@gmail.com with the title of the book you have won in the subject of the email, or I may never find it. If you haven’t won then do not fear as I believe AJ is giving these books away over the next few hours/days on his blog so pop and have a lucky dip there too. Good luck.

I’m off to do more reading with the cats…

6 Comments

Filed under Give Away, Random Savidgeness

6 responses to “Some Cats Reading & Book Winners…

  1. Thanks so much!! Sent you dm with my info.

  2. Joan Wilson (Live.com)

    My lucky day – what a great way to start the year.

    Many thanks.

  3. Yay thanks so much! Can’t wait to re-read Tess and now I finally have my own copy! Emailing you now…

  4. Thanks Simon
    thrilled to be a winner in the giveaway
    I have DM my postal details🙂

Leave a Reply

