Thanking You…

Just a very quick interim post to say a big thank you to you lovely lot!

Yesterday I found out that Savidge Reads has just become the number one Literature Blog in the UK, for proof go here, which absolutely made my evening and has put a right royal spring in my step this morning. I know these things are actually just a bit of fun and incredibly fickle but I still can’t help being a bit chuffed. Especially as I believe it is indeed all of you, with a little help from Gran, that have put me there as apparently it is all based on hits and links back and all that techno wizardry that I simply don’t understand. What I do know is your support and spreading the message for #GreeneForGran undoubtedly helped as last month, in fact the last few months, I have been a right lazy blogger.

So before GavReads knocks me off the number one spot next month and I drop out of the top ten (it is fickle this chart and this blog is about to become a lot more ‘me’ which might scare some people off) and vanish into oblivion like some one hit wonder I want to do a little thank you. I would like to thank all you regulars, commenter’s, lurkers, passing tradesmen who visit the blog, all the publishers who send me books and let me loose on their authors, book bloggers who inspired me from the start and those that continue to do so and make the blogosphere such a lovely place. Cheers to you all.

Wow, that was like my Oscar’s speech that will never really happen, seriously though ta very much to you all! I think Gran would be proper proud too!

19 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

19 responses to “Thanking You…

  1. Congratulations!😀 You absolutely deserve it! And may there be many more awards to come!🙂

  2. Congratulations that is great news and well deserved.

  3. Congratulations!! That is awesome news and totally deserved, because your blog rocks!!

  4. Deborah

    Congratulations! Now it’s official – you rock! Actually due mostly to your influence I’m back to reading after a few years’ lull, and re-joined the local library! x

  5. Congratulations, Simon! This is such wonderful news!🙂

  6. Jen

    Congratulations! Well deserved!

  7. Many congratulations – as a hitherto silent lurker, may I too say that this is very well deserved.

  8. kaggsysbookishramblings

    Well done Simon – that’s excellent!

  9. Woo! Congrats dude, richly deserved.🙂
    I *knew* I had good taste in blogs..😉

  10. Sarie

    How cool. Well done!

  11. Carol R

    Congratulations Simon from a long-time lurker!

  12. sharkell

    Congrats and well deserved.

  13. Ann Fuller

    I think you are right – your Gran would be very proud of your accomplishment

  14. Caro

    I’m leaving my very first comment here to congratulate you !
    I’m a French book lover and blogger and I’ve been reading Savidge Reads for a couple years now…I love the job you’re doing here, so keep going and, once again, congrats !

  15. Congrats, Simon! You earned it!

  16. Congratulations on becoming the book blogging equivalent of a TV chef, a celebrity memoir or the Highway Code – all of which seem constants in the bestseller lists. Congratulations also go to the blog/podcast “Adventures with Words”, to which you introduced me. They rose 37 places up the chart.

  17. A recognition that is richly deserved for al the effort you out into the blog. Enjoy the moment of fame

  18. Cheryle Price

    Another long time lurker from across the pond, I have loved your blog (and I follow a lot of blogs), yours was always the one I would check first, and be disappointed if there was no post. This is so well deserved. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

