When Savidge Reads Grilled Jennifer Saunders…

How is it Christmas Eve already? I hope you are all getting in the festive mood? I have already scheduled something fun and festive for tomorrow, as I am not going to be logging on the internet all day as a) I will be with loved ones b) I will most likely be drunk by about 10am – it is the only way to get through Christmas for me. But before I go all bah-humbug I thought today I would do a couple of posts of Christmas Eve cheer, the first is absolutely fabulous and the second rather spookier.

First up though is something very special as a few months ago I had the pleasure of spending an afternoon with Jennifer Saunders. This was to record the Christmas special of You Wrote The Book, but actually ended up with me spending a few hours in London’s Capital Building whilst Jennifer recorded various interviews and shows for the radio etc. and had a good old natter in between recordings and takes, before recording the episode which you can listen to here.

When Simon Met Jennifer

When Simon Met Jennifer

It has got to be one of the highlights of my year, if not one of the highlights of my life as I am a HUGE fan (not quite as much as The Beard who has never been so jealous, hopefully I didn’t go too fan boy) and Jennifer was absolutely bloody lovely darling. There was much laughing to be had, so I thought I would share it with you all if you have a spare fifteen minutes in the pre or post-Christmas – enjoy!

6 Comments

Filed under Jennifer Saunders, Random Savidgeness, You Wrote The Book!

6 responses to “When Savidge Reads Grilled Jennifer Saunders…

  1. Dorothy

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I love your blog; keep up the good work!

  2. Wonderful to meet her I imagine simon such an icon and great comedian happy Christmas to you

  3. cbjamess

    I’m very jealous!!!! Sounds like a fabulous time.

  4. I’ve always assumed she would be absolutely lovely – what a joy for you.

  5. iwishiwas

    Lucky you Simon, all the best for the festive period (looking cool in the specs)!

  6. Loved listening to your interview with Jennifer. She seems like she would be fun to have around.

Leave a Reply

