Over 1,000,000 Views…

I just wanted to pop a quick thank you post up here on Savidge Reads after I was given a notification very early this morning that this had happened…

FullSizeRender (2)

Believe it or not you guys have contributed to over 1,000,000 – yes that is right over a million – views of Savidge Reads since it moved to WordPress back in late 2009 – I am of course now wondering how many that is in total since 2006 in its various guises! Anyway, I am almost quite, quite speechless and also somewhat elated, whilst also thinking that it is completely bonkers. Anyway. I thought I would share it with you and say thank you all for stopping by, be you a lurker or a commenter on the blog, you are all ace! This has added to the other celebrations which have been going on here as I have got a new job, more on that in due course, still waiting for all the finer details to be sorted and signed. Excitement all round though!

Right now back for the seventh edit in a week of my review of Richard Flanagan’s The Narrow Road to the Deep North, which I am determined to try and do justice and encapsulate all it does. Big thank you again and sorry if this seems a smug self congratulatory post, I am just dead chuffed/thrilled.

18 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

18 responses to “Over 1,000,000 Views…

  1. CarolS

    and congratulations from me too!

  2. kaggsysbookishramblings

    That’s a good lot of views – well done!!🙂

  3. Well done, I’m thrilled to be at 1,300 so I’ll keep aiming higher!!!!

  4. Debra

    Nothing smug about it, Simon. You have a fab blog, you’ve worked hard over the years to produce quality content. Congrats on both the milestone and on your new job!

  5. Rob

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! YOU contribute SO much to my reading life!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

    ALL the BEST!!!!!!! Rob

  6. sharkell

    Wow, that’s fantastic. Congratulations.

  7. Hi… I may not be the most media savvy person (despite being only 19!😉 ), but I do check this site regularly and am always looking for recommendations, any updates, and I always enjoy the Other People’s Bookshelves’ segment’s… I hope you are enjoying Gone with the Wind as much as I did, though I do think that Mitchell’s portrayal of blacks, and her views on Slavery are dubious! – Once finished, I hope you try reading A Suitable Boy – it is long, very long, but I think you may like it!😉

    Thank you for enriching my life, as well as, millions of others’, with your’e love of books!🙂

  8. Kateg

    Congratulations! Love your blog!

  9. Congratulations! That’s such an achievement

  10. Just signed up recently and glad I did. I am a hound for books and read nearly as many reviews as I do novels. You do deserve all those 1,000,000 readers. What a wonderful feeling it must be. So glad I discovered you just before you topped the million mark! I can say I knew you when….

  11. queenofthepark

    Lots Of good news! Go Savidge Reads!

  12. That’s fantastic! Congratulations! You should celebrate with a trip to a bookshop, go on, treat yourself🙂

  13. Rachel

    Congratulations Simon! I am a new fan of your projects and podcasts…very glad to hear that you are appreciated by so many. You inspire me to read more.

  14. Congrats, Simon. You’ll soon find the next million views come much, much quicker…

  15. Jen

    Well deserved, Simon!

  16. Debra

    Congratulations, Simon, from a Canadian fan.

Leave a Reply

