Trespassing With Tremain Updates…

Just a quick post to give you some updates on Trespassing With Tremain which hopefully you have been joining in with and enjoying. Firstly apologies as I have not yet posted my thoughts on Restoration, this is because I haven’t finished it yet and don’t want to rush a book which frankly I am hugely enjoying. Secondly I have been two timing Rose Tremain, with Rose Tremain. Whilst having started Restoration I also started The American Lover which is Rose’s newest release, out a mere week or two ago, and is a collection of wonderful (as in amazing) short stories one of which even features Mrs Danvers AND Daphne Du Maurier AND is about Rebecca. I almost passed out when I read this…

IMG_6309

The reason for my two timing Rose with Rose is because, and here I may explode with excitement, I am meeting her on Wednesday night to record You Wrote The Book and have a natter about The American Lover (and now obviously Rebecca) plus her back catalogue of works. How amazing is that? It feels like Granny Savidge is up there somewhere making magic happen. She would be thrilled, then jealous, then demand to join me – she will be there in spirit, possibly literally.


So I thought whilst I have this exciting opportunity, you should all be able to join in. So if you have any questions you would like to ask Rose let me know and I will do so!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Trespassing with Tremain

3 responses to “Trespassing With Tremain Updates…

  1. kaggsysbookishramblings

    Wonderful stuff Simon – I’m sure it will be a fab experience and that your Gran will be watching and cheering you on!

  2. sharkell

    How exciting! Can you please ask Rose how she comes up with the themes and characters for her books. Which comes first – characters, theme, setting, plot? Also, where does she get her ideas from? Thank you.

  3. How exciting and wonderful for you! I will look forward to listening to that. I read Restoration ages ago and loved it. I should read more Tremain as I really enjoyed her writing.

Leave a Reply

