London Diary #2 – Foyles Fills Me With Excitement

So one of the meetings that I had booked for my trip to London was to meet with the lovely folk at Foyles. I have shared my love of Foyles, and indeed their new flagship store, with you before on the blog. One of the reasons I was meeting them was to discuss the plans for the second year of partnership with The Green Carnation Prize in 2015, already it looks like the prize will have another exciting year ahead and (without spoilers) it might be a bit edgier this year, so watch this space. I was also there to discuss something else which I have been floating ideas about with them since last autumn and, though I can’t tell you everything about it yet, they have agreed to let me curate a week long festival in their flagship store over the summer. I can’t quite believe they have said yes, but they have…

IMG_0911

Now obviously I have to go into major planning mode, without being funny what could be more fun for a complete book geek than planning a book festival? I have lots and lots of idea’s and once things are all more formalised, shaped and sorted I will share more with you. I am really excited about this summer, with this news and some very exciting news I will be sharing next week about something else I am doing over the next months I think it is going to be booking brilliant!

8 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

8 responses to “London Diary #2 – Foyles Fills Me With Excitement

  1. dom agius

    So. Excellent. Monstrously proud. xxx

    >

  2. Wow! That sounds absolutely wonderful! Good luck with it!

  3. This is amazing news, very exciting!😀

    Well done, Simon. Bookie events are a lot of fun, you’ll be in your element!

  4. You’re such a book tease..but sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

