I’m Off Away For The Weekend…

By the time this goes live I will be off on my travels to meet my mum, or just on my way, or even sat with her in a cocktail bar. We are going to be spending the weekend visiting going back down memory lane to the city that we lived in for about 5 or 6 years from when I was about three years old…

No we didn’t live in Sydney, we I have always thought this looks like, we lived in the wonderful city of Newcastle up in the north of England. The weekend looks like there will be lots of nostalgia as we visit the old houses we lived in plus places like Jesmond Dene (and the awesome ‘Pets Corner’), the Hancock Museum, Tynemouth Beach and more that we used to visit. There will also probably be plenty of food, cocktails and talk of books. Oh and of course reading, though not when we are together I mean on the never ending journey to and from, I have two Fiction Uncovered submissions packed at the ready.

I will report back on me and my mums adventures in due course. In the meantime what will you be doing this weekend and, of course, what will you be reading?

7 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

7 responses to “I’m Off Away For The Weekend…

  1. I’m going to clean all the cat poo out of the vegetable patch this weekend. No joke.

  2. Welcome back to the North East. Hope you have a nice weekend.

  3. Ann

    Enjoy your weekend!

  4. I’m currently reading “The Turkish Gambit” by Boris Akunin.
    Have a nice weekend !

  5. Michael F

    I finished “Wolf Hall” this past week and jumped right into “Bring Up The Bodies”. So I’ll be spending another weekend with the brilliant Thomas Cromwell. Enjoy the time with mom. Cheers.

  6. Carol S

    I’m reading Lola Bensky by Lily Brett, highly recommended, and am in Sydney having a glorious time staying with my son. We may swim in a natural pool in the sea among wilder waves at Brontee Bay this Sunday afternoon, We bought plants for his balcony this morning. Who else would like to be here? AND tomorrow, an adventure: to Uluru and the desert.

  7. I just finished reading “The Bees” by Laline Paull, which you recommended, and I absolutely loved! So thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

