The Thwaites Wainright Prize Winner is…

Last night Meadowland by John Lewis-Stempel was announced the winner of the Thwaites Wainright Prize for UK nature and travel writing! As promised I said that I would get the whole shortlist to one lucky winner who told me their favourite fiction and non-fiction titles about the countryside…

Nature books aptly surrounded by my floral sofas inherited from Granny Savidge

Nature books aptly surrounded by my floral sofas inherited from Granny Savidge

And the winner picked at random with the help of Random.org (I was going to get the submissions throw them in the air and see which one the cats picked but they were having none of it) is… Caroline C who recommended The Poet’s Wife by Judith Allnatt and A Sting in the Tale by Dave Goulson; the latter is all about bees and we all know how much I now love books about bees and bees themselves. Caroline C if you could email me your details to savidgereads@gmail.com I will get these books sent to you.

In the meantime do keep your nature book recommendations coming, I have a review of a book set in the wilds coming later, and also don’t forget you can win a copy of How To Be Both by Ali Smith here until the end of play Monday!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Thwaites Wainright Prize Winner is…

  1. CarolineC

    I’m delighted. Thanks Simon. Message on its way.

Leave a Reply

