Lucky Winners – How To Be Both & A Place Called Winter

Here’s a quick post that might bring some cheer to some of your Tuesdays, and lets face it when the weekend seems so far away again it is always good to get some cheer. In the last few weeks I have gone give away crazy and have now, thanks to Random.Org, drawn the five lucky winners of Ali Smith’s How To Be Both for our Baileys group read of it on Monday the 1st of June, two days before the winner is annouced, plus the one lucky winner of a signed copy of Patrick Gale’s A Place Called Winter which I will get signed especially tonight! And the winners are…

Ali Shaw’s How To Be Both winners are…

  • Dirtmother
  • Layla
  • Ruth Slater
  • The Book Magpie
  • Mark

And the winner of Patrick Gales A Place Called Winter is…

  • Snoakes (though I will need your real name for the book to be signed at 6.30pm tonight hahaha)

If you can all email me with the name of the book you have won in the title and a your details to get the books sent to that would be brilliant! Well done all! This has given me such a buzz I will have to do give aways more often I think.

8 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

8 responses to “Lucky Winners – How To Be Both & A Place Called Winter

  1. snoakes

    Help!
    I replied to your email and it’s been posted as a comment – I didn’t realise that would happen! Please could you remove my address from the internet?!
    Thanks,
    Sarah

  2. dirtmother

    I’m stumped for how to let you know my given name and snail mail address

  3. I did email you this a while ago, hope it got to you🙂

  4. No problem, my tbr list is huge, so I will have plenty to keep me entertained! Was just worried I had emailed a wrong email address.

Leave a Reply

