What A Character I’ve Become…

I have always wanted to be a character in a book. I think in reality it is every readers dream. Well, believe it or not it has happened, and in one of my favourite contemporary crime writers latest books too…

FullSizeRender

Yes that’s Simon Savidge, headteacher and local hero on the Falkland Isles, or Sharon Bolton’s version of them in her latest thriller (a standalone) Little Black Lies. Only could there be come to this Mr Savidge than meets the eye…

FullSizeRender_1

Could he be a suspect and murderer? I have no idea and am reading like a loon to try and find out! Not that I will tell you either way, you’ll have to get Little Black Lies when it comes out in July. I can say it’s a corker and is making me slightly obsessed with shipwrecks, something I never thought I would say. Anyway, I just had to share my excitement with you all!

11 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness, Sharon Bolton

11 responses to “What A Character I’ve Become…

  1. Congrats immortal now Simon

  2. Congrats! I think I would find it rather creepy to find my full name in a book, but maybe that’s because my name is quite unusual.

  3. I look forward to it! And, thank you, for turning me on to this author all those podcasts ago.

  4. That’s hilarious, but I have to honestly say I’ve never wanted to be a character in a novel: I’d rather be writing it! 😉

  5. so funny, I wish I had a more common name to try to track myself in a novel, lol

  6. Pam

    Yes! Well done, Simon. We are so proud of you for your Falklands espionage. Keep up the good work! What on earth will you do next? 🙂

  7. Bwhaaahaahaaa! That makes me both laugh and groan in jealousy!

  8. Holy Moly! That is pure awesomeness! How cool and exciting to be a character in a book! Congrats!!

  9. That’s awesome! Can’t wait to read this, was gripped by all her others.

  10. That’s so brilliant, congratulations!

  11. What a wonderful surprise to meet you in this novel! You play a fine character and it’s a fab plot and mystery so you are in good company. Congratulations Simon or should I say Hero?. No spoilers here but what a great ‘role’ !

Leave a Reply

