Animals – Emma Jane Unsworth (Redux)

Many of you may know, as being so excited I mentioned it a few times, I had the joy of judging Fiction Uncovered earlier this year. Over the next few weeks (and indeed last five weeks) I will be (and have been) sharing my thoughts with you on the winners, one per week alongside the team at Fiction Uncovered. This week it is all about Emma Jane Unsworth’s wonderful, funny and deftly written Animals. 

I am making a slight change to the series of posts as Animals was the only book that won or was longlisted for the prize that I had already read (and blooming loved) before I was signed up as a Fiction Uncovered judge. Rather than write a review again, or indeed tweak the previous one, I thought I would simply give you a link to go and head off and read that review, because nothing has changed bar that fact that if anything I love Animals that little bit more since having some wonderful conversations about it with the other judges; India, Matt and Cathy. You should read it, well read my review and then go and read it. Ha!

You can also hear Emma and I having a lovely chat about Animals over a pint outside a Manchester public house last autumn on You Wrote The Book here too. Frankly I am spoiling you.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Animals – Emma Jane Unsworth (Redux)

  1. A book I really, really want to read!

Leave a Reply

