I’ve Got A New Job!

…And when this goes live I will probably be sat at my desk head down working it all out. (If my new boss is reading this, I scheduled it last night.) Anyway, some of you will know that I have a new job if you have been following me on Twitter or listened to the latest episode of The Readers, if it has gone live. I haven’t said anything louder, like shouted about it on here with joy when I found out that I had got it, or very specific because I was waiting for references, occupational health green light and a definite start date but I am thrilled to announce that I am going back to Culture Liverpool  and Liverpool Council (after two years away) where I am part of a new exciting commercial team and I’ll be leading/heading up all their media partnerships for them and all the events and other fantastic things that the wonderful city of Liverpool has to offer. It feels like quite a grown up move, yet not so grown up that I can’t post this amazing picture (which I got via the lovely Nina, whose blog Notes from the Chair you should all follow) that says it all…

IMG_1058

So there we have it. Not sure what this will mean for the blog as I think I am going to be fairly bonkers, though I have scheduled a lot of posts in the last week or so for the next week or so (especially when I am in America as of next Friday) but I will be posting plenty I am sure as my love of books, literary events, bookish chatter, podcasting and blogging isn’t going anywhere – it might just be a tiny bit more sporadic. So that is my exciting news! What is new and news with all of you, we haven’t had a random catch up in a while have we? Tell me all…

13 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

13 responses to “I’ve Got A New Job!

  1. Good luck, Simon. Jealous you’re working in Liverpool – best years of my life were when I worked in that beautiful city and I’m sure you’ll find plenty of time for your blog because as you said your love of literature and books ‘isn’t going anywhere’. Enjoy!

  2. Good luck in your new job! It sounds like an exciting position!🙂

  3. Ann

    Congratulations!

  4. quinn

    Lucky Liverpool!!! and have a fantastic trip…welcome to america!! quinn

  5. Congrats, Simon. Of course, you made sure that you will still be able to attend Booktopia, right?

  6. Congrats Simon, sounds fab🙂

  7. dellastr

    Don’t worry about not having enough time for as many posts. After all, we all have to make a living to keep us in book money!

  8. Michael F

    Cheers to you on the new position Simon! Am about to finish “The Enchanted April” by Elizabeth Von Armin. Loved it. That’s all.

  9. Good luck with the new job.

  10. Wooo! Congrats! I’m patiently waiting to hear about a job I interviewed for last week…

Leave a Reply

