A Little Bit Late… Savidge Reads is Eight!

Shockingly, as someone who spends their life looking for the next opportunity to have a slice of cake or some sweet treat, I somehow completely missed the fact that this blog turned eight years old on tuesday. How the time has flown. I was reminded as the lovely Annabel of Gaskella is celebrating her 7th blog birthday today  (go and wish her a happy one too) and I suddenly thought ‘hang about…’ So now I will have to buy a cake on the way home. In the interim, would you all like to join me having a slice of this?

Eight

So 8 years old… almost at the big 1-0! I am not going to do an Oscar speech, as much as I might want to, I just want to say thank you all for reading, commenting, lurking, participating and chatting! Here’s to the years ahead, just as soon as I have finished that cake!

16 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

16 responses to “A Little Bit Late… Savidge Reads is Eight!

  1. Congratulations!
    I hope to reach that goal one day too.

  2. Congrats! Hope you have a great trip to the US.

  3. Happy belated blog birthday! And here’s to many more…

  4. Happy 8th year of sharing your wonderful thoughts and bookish life with us! I missed celebrating my 7th blog birthday in July. Oh, how the years fly by!

  5. Happy blog birthday Simon – very glad to be able to jog your memory this morning! 🙂

  6. Congratulations, Simon. See you soon!

  7. Michael F

    Cheers and happy blog birthday from one of your newer readers!

  8. Hah! You and Gaskella made me realize I missed my 5th birthday on the first! In any case, happy birthday to Savidge Reads!

  9. quinn

    wow…. 8…..u might not be old enough to drink….but definitely old enough for a biiiig slice of cake…enjoy and thank u and have big big fun….quinn

  10. Congrats! Happy blog birthday!

  11. Karen B

    Congratulations! I’m a relative newbie to your blog (around 6 months), but I have to say that I totally enjoy reading it. Here’s to many more years! In the meantime, I have a lot of catching up to do!

  12. Jinny

    You look like Mr Otto’s twin–i want to see a photo of you together.

  13. Happy 8th birthday Simon. I love reading your blog so keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

