A Cove of Ones Own, A Perfect Reading Retreat

So on our adventures after visiting one of the archeological sites, which I will talk about later in the week in bulk so you aren’t overwhelmed by ancient stuff, we accidentally came across a place which may be the closest thing to my idea of seaside heaven. A cove with caves and a shipwreck and stunning blue waters. Best of all with no one there but us, a picnic and some books. So I thought I would share it with you.

 
  

It felt like a Famous Five adventure might take place at any point and was the perfect place to read in the sun in silence. Wonderful. If you’re ever in Cyprus head to the Edro shipwreck and the coves around it, perfect hidden reading retreats.

9 Comments

Filed under Random Savidgeness

9 responses to “A Cove of Ones Own, A Perfect Reading Retreat

  1. Wow! What an amazing find. I’d pitch a tent and stay for a very long time.

  2. Rhonda

    A piece of heaven.

  3. Ann

    Gorgeous-you will not want to go home

  4. Karen B

    Absolutely gorgeous! What an amazing find. Of course I’m trying to figure out what book that is. Like when I see a stranger reading a book somewhere and keep trying to catch a glimpse of the title or SOMETHING that will give me a clue. Have a great time! Relax and enjoy.

  5. Ooh caves! I do love a good cave. Looks gorgeous.

  6. That looks utterly idyllic, thanks for sharing:-)

  7. Lovely photographs and a good post.

  8. sharkell

    Beautiful!

  9. I would never ever leave if I found that spot.

Leave a Reply

