Hello. It’s Me. 

Though my actual birthday is in two weeks time, I have just had my big birthday present which was an evening watching one of my favourite singers. Can you guess who?

  

Well if you guess that is was only blooming Adele then you would be be absolutely correct. And she was absolutely phenomenal. 

 
She looks a lot futher away that she felt to be honest, despite being about 10,000 other people in the arena it felt really intimate. From the moment we heard the word ‘Hello’ come from out of the darkness to the confetti cannons at the end of Rolling in the Deep two hours later it was just incredible. There were all the wonderful songs (Set Fire To The Rain is my fav and made me cry, Someone Like You just makes everyone cry)  but there was also the chat and the banter, and the swearing six as the’F**k, stop. I’ve sung the wrong bloody words. What am I f**king like? Sorry everyone, let’s start again.’ moment. She just hung out with us then belted the songs out way better than on her albums, which are obviously amazing. 

  
So that was that. I thought I would share it all with you because it was amazing. Definitely worth a night off from reading for, hahaha. 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Hello. It’s Me. 

  1. Glad your belated Birthday celebration was such fun! I love Adele too!

  2. Kateg

    Happy Early Birthday!! So jealous! So glad you enjoyed!!

  3. Sooooooooo jealous! I’ve basically been crossing everything for the last eleventy thousand years, hoping she’ll tour Australia!

  4. What a wonderful birthday gift!

  5. Someone in your life must think you’re pretty special to have got you this as a pressie.

  6. Ann

    Glad you enjoyed the evening of music & yes even readers need the break.

Leave a Reply

