And The Winner of The Man Booker International Prize is…

Han Kang’s compelling, quirky, terrifying, slightly bonkers and utterly wonderful The Vegetarian translated by Deborah Smith. I thought that this book was ruddy brilliant and I am ruddy thrilled. You can find my full thoughts here.

9781846275623

I won’t ramble on I will simply say that you should rush this right up your TBR if you haven’t read it already. If it isn’t on your TBR then head to your nearest library/bookshop as soon as you can. It is a brilliant, brilliant book. Okay, I am in danger of rambling on…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “And The Winner of The Man Booker International Prize is…

  1. Really thrilled that The Vegetarian has won – very well deserved!

  2. happyphantom

    Don’t know why, but I didn’t enjoy this book as much as everybody seems to have.

  3. I’ve heard good things, will have to get this on the TBR list soon!

Leave a Reply

