Books of 2016, So Far…

So as we have reached, well slightly gone over, the halfway point in the year, I thought I would do something I don’t think I have done before and share with you my  Books of 2016 so far. Well it made sense to me considering I had just done the below video for my YouTube channel and so I thought I would share it on here too. (I am really enjoying the booktube community but trying not to bombard you with it on here.) So if you would like to know some of my favourite books of the year so far, grab a cup of tea (as its about 20 minutes of me going on about books) and have a watch of this…

I hope you like the list, some of the books haven’t been mentioned on here before so give you an idea of what is coming over the next few weeks and months*. I would love to hear you thoughts on the books that I discuss and what you have made of them if you have read them. I would also really love to know which books have been the books of your year so far too, so do tell.

*Yes I know there have been a few video posts of late, with work being utterly bonkers in the lead up to one of our biggest festivals this weekend, video’s are so much speedier to make than a review which takes me ages, they will return though, honest – along with the usual rambling posts. I just need to play catch up with life after the musical festival has happened. It is this weekend so I am getting there. 

1 Comment

Filed under Book Thoughts, Random Savidgeness

One response to “Books of 2016, So Far…

  1. A Kiwi in Oxford

    Thank you Simon. I had got into a bit of a rut over reading but so many there to inspire me and with the summer hols nearly upon us, maybe some time to enjoy reading again.
    My book of the year so far is one that I know that you couldn’t get on with and that was The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton. In a way a bit of a nationalistic duty to begin with but I really loved it, so many interesting characters with such a cleverly interwoven story. It was a relief as the chapters got shorter, but for me the book more than repaid the effort required to read it. I did need a rest after which is maybe why I have not read so many books this year.🙂

Leave a Reply

