And The Winner of the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction 2017 is…

…Naomi Alderman’s The Power.

9780670919987

Stay With Me – Ayobami Adebayo
The Power – Naomi Alderman
The Dark Circle – Linda Grant
The Sport of Kings – C.E. Morgan
First Love – Gwendoline Riley
Do Not Say We Have Nothing – Madeleine Thien

I have popped links to all my thoughts on the shortlisted books, bar Do Not Say We Have Nothing which I have tried to complete twice. I might try it again in July as a buddy read with my good old pal Mercedes off of that YouTube. Speaking of youtube if you fancy a bitesize round up of the books that were shortlisted and indeed the winner on my booktube channel here.

So what do you think about the winner? Which of them was your favourite? Which, if you still have some to read, will you be heading to next?

5 Comments

Filed under Bailey's Women's Prize for Fiction

5 responses to “And The Winner of the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction 2017 is…

  1. I’m afraid I haven’t read any of them. Which one was your favorite?

  2. I thought The Power was fab and is a worthy winner!
    I have Stay With Me to read next though…

  3. I only read Stay With Me, but I am kinda gutted that it didn’t win because it was absolutely spectacular! I still look forward to making my way through the shortlist, because all of the books sound great!

Leave a Reply

